An affiliate fund of East Tennessee Foundation

What is the Morgan County Community Fund?

The Morgan County Community Fund (MCCF) was established in 2022 by a dedicated group of Morgan County residents and supporters. MCCF gives donors a way to connect their giving with local nonprofits, public agencies, and compelling charitable causes. MCCF is Morgan County people helping nonprofits that serve the residents of Morgan County. The Fund supports programs and projects that build community goodwill, seek to solve community challenges, and produce results for the benefit of the community. A portion of the gifts received by the Fund will be utilized as a permanent endowment, the distributable returns from which will enrich Morgan County residents for decades to come.

Mission and Vision:

MCCF is dedicated to the improvement and long-term success of our community. The Fund exists to enhance the quality of life and help create new opportunities in our community by:

  • identifying needs and making grants-participating in partnerships with other community groups
    supporting and strengthening local nonprofit organizations, and providing innovative ways for donors to benefit our community.

MCCF held its organizational meeting June 10, 2022. Members of the initial board are James Frank Wilson, a retired Morgan County attorney, as Chair; Neal Richardson, a retired Morgan County architect, as Vice Chair; and members, Billy Glen Kennedy, Owner of Schubert’s Funeral Home; Michelle Adkisson; Director of the Morgan County Head Start Program; and James W. Brooks, Jr., a Morgan County attorney. Jill Murphy, Regional Advancement Officer, East Tennessee Foundation, will serve as a nonvoting member as secretary/treasurer.

If you are interested in making a donation today, please click GIVE NOW.

Or you can make a check to “Morgan County Community Fund” and mail to:
Morgan County Community Fund
In Care of: East Tennessee Foundation
520 W. Summit Hill Drive, Suite 1101
Knoxville, TN 37902

For more information, please contact:
Jill Murphy
Regional Advancement Officer
East Tennessee Foundation
(865) 524-1223 or toll-free 1-877-524-1223